Posted by: Amber Kallyn | August 2, 2010

Inspirational Mondays

Here’s another quote I adore. Especially when I get rejections in batches and begin to head on the downhill side of the roller coaster.

It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed.

Theodore Roosevelt

I eventually, with the help of friends & family, get back to that semi-confident place of knowing that as long as I keep trying, one day, I will succeed. I will hold my fifth baby in my hands, a paperback of which novel I have no idea. Only hopes and dreams.

But it’s these hopes and dreams that keep me going.

Besides, I could never give up writing. Might as well keep trying to get paid for what I love to do anyway.


Responses

  1. Don’t know why the quote wasn’t coming through, but it should be fixed now.


Leave a comment

Categories