Posted by: Amber Kallyn | August 18, 2010

No #fail, only #Succeed

I posted yesterday at Plot Mamas about the ups and downs of life.

There’s a country song, can’t think of the name this second due to sleep deprivation, but there’s a line that goes “Sometimes you’re the windsheild, sometimes you’re the bug.”

I love that song. It’s just so apt, and can be used for any aspect of life.

From plotting, to writing, to editing, to submitting, to rejections, to…

Well, to finally getting that very first offer.

You heard me right, folks.

Someone out there is crazy enough to actually pay me for my writing. They’re going to publish me.

Me. (Well, Amber Kallyn, anyway)

Yeah, it’s still feeling a little dreamlike.

And yeah, I’m still pinching myself every once in a while.

Give me a few days, and I’ll lay it all out. My experience up till now.

But, for now,

Coming Soon! Burned, a paranormal erotic romance, by Amber Kallyn

Published by Changeling Press


Leave a comment

Categories