Posted by: Amber Kallyn | September 3, 2010

Blogging Overload

With all this new workload between being published and school and everything else, I’ve been slacking on blogs.

I’ve decided a course of action.

My two group blogs, Plot Mamas and the 7 Evil Dwarves, I only have to post once a week.

Between Higley Browne and Amber Kallyn, I can’t possibly blog every day on both. I’m not quite that creative. Nor do I have the time.

I thought about letting my Higley Browne blog go on hiatus.

Maybe I still will.

But for now, I’m going to try this:

I’ll blog on Amber Kallyn M-W-F.

Higley Browne on Tu-Th.

We’ll see if this works out.

But, just so you know, blogs won’t be going up every day on both.

Q4U: How do you find time to blog? What type of schedule works for you?


Responses

  1. I’m trying to find my balance as well. I blogged like an addict this summer but am having trouble keeping up that pace. It’s simply unsustainable.

    I have three blogs so I think I’m going to blog M W F for two and once a week for the other. I hope this works.

  2. Good luck to us both 🙂

    It’s hard to find that balance that works for us. I think with trial and error, we can find out way.


Leave a comment

Categories